The Town of Port Hedland and BHP Community Sports Awards recognise the talent, ambition and sportsmanship of sports people and clubs across Hedland.

The Awards are proudly presented by the Town and BHP, along with Award Sponsors Horizon Power, ITOCHU Minerals & Energy of Australia Pty Ltd and Mammoet alongside Supporter The Esplanade Hotel.

The Awards recognise the tireless work of individuals who contribute their time and efforts to growing Hedland's sporting diversity and participation.

Please see below for the Award categories:

  • Junior Sportswoman of the Year
  • Junior Sportsman of the Year
  • Sporting Group of the Year
  • Umpire / Official of the Year
  • Sportsman of the Year
  • Sportswoman of the Year
  • Coach of the Year
  • Volunteer of the Year
  • Service to Sport (new category in 2022)

Nominations are now closed