In this section

Thank you for celebrating the 2019 Hedland Community Sports Awards with us!

Congratulations to all the nominees and award recipients of the 2019 Hedland Community Sports Awards. These awards celebrate the local talent, ambition and sportsmanship of the Hedland community. 

Former Australian Test and One Day International cricketer, Star BBL Player and Speaker, Brad Hogg, was the Awards's special guest. 

These awards were made possible by BHP, Itochu Minerals & Energy of Australia Pty Ltd, Pilbara Ports Authority, Norwest Crane Hire and Rio Tinto Dampier Salt Limited. 

Sportsman of the Year Dean Marlow
Sportswoman of the Year Relma Bule-Turner
Best Junior Athlete Female Amity Stewart
Best Junior Athlete Male

Nathan Joubert

Club of the Year Hedland Water Polo Association
Coach of the Year James Brown
Official of the Year Menushi Perera
Volunteer of the Year Shelley Glasson & Kristina Quince