In this section

Date changes for asphalting improvement works

Published: Wednesday, 13 November 2019 at 2:40:17 PM

Please be aware that the schedule for asphalting improvement works, as part of the Town’s resealing program, has been slightly altered from what was previously advised.

Today work is taking place on Ellery Way, Graham Place and Mannion Place in South Hedland.

These works will improve the condition of the roadways, extend the road’s life and improve drainage.

Please see below the updated schedule for the road works:

Date

Location

Wednesday 13 November

Ellery Way, Graham Place, Mannion Place, South Hedland

Thursday 14 November

Bohemia Way, South Hedland

Friday 15 November

Warralong Way, South Hedland

Saturday 16 November

North Circular Road (East), South Hedland

Sunday 17 November

Taaffee Street, Wedgefield

Monday 18 November

Banksia Street, South Hedland

Tuesday 19 November

Teal Place, Haig Street, Clam Court, South Hedland

Wednesday 20 November

McPherson Street and Goode Street, Port Hedland

Thursday 21 November

Styles Road, Port Hedland

Friday 22 November

North Circular Shared Path, South Hedland

There may be further minor changes to dates and locations in the event of unforeseen circumstances.

Please exercise caution around these areas during these dates by driving safely, abiding by signage and direction from workers.

The Town requests that no vehicles be parked on the verge and that caution be taken driving on these roads to ensure the safety of our community and road workers during this time.

We appreciate your patience over the course of the project. For further information, please contact the Town of Port Hedland on 9158 9300.

Back to All Items