

## LOCAL GOVERNMENT ORDINARY POSTAL ELECTION ELECTION NOTICE

## **Town of Port Hedland**

(Local Government Act 1995, s4.64)

The Town of Port Hedland is holding an election by postal vote on Saturday, 17 October 2015 to fill vacancies in the offices of Councillors as listed below:

## **District 4 Councillors**

NEWBERY, Louise

HUNT, Julie

DACCACHE, George

COUNCILLOR, Ashley

BLANCO, Camilo

WHITWELL, Richard

CUTTING, Georgia

CLIFTON, Kevin

ATTWOOD, Ron

JACOB, Gloria

**ELECTION PACKAGES** will be sent to all electors on the local government electoral roll where there is an election in their electorate.

**REPLACEMENT PACKAGES** can be obtained from the Town of Port Hedland prior to election day and from 8.00am to 6.00pm on election day if the package is not received or should any papers be missing.

**POST YOUR VOTE EARLY** Completed postal voting packages must reach the Returning Officer by 6.00pm on election day, Saturday, 17 October 2015.

**YOU MAY HAND DELIVER YOUR PACKAGE** to an electoral officer at the Town of Port Hedland during business hours before election day or at the polling place between 8.00am and 6.00pm on election day.

## **POLLING PLACES:**

Chief Polling Place Civic Centre McGregor Street PORT HEDLAND
Other Polling Place Lotteries House 2 Leake Street SOUTH HEDLAND
Other Polling Place Yandeyarra Community PORT HEDLAND – 10.00am to 1.00 pm

**THE COUNT OF VOTES** will commence at 6.00pm at the Chief Polling Place listed above.

Keith SQUIBB RETURNING OFFICER Mob: 0448 345 801

