In this section

BHP Tour

Past Event


This one hour guided bus tour of BHP's Nelson Point facility gives a close up view of the workings of the mining giants' operations.

Learn about the bucket wheel reclaimers and ship loaders that dominate Port Hedland's skyline and gain an in depth understanding of how Port Hedland's mining industry works.

Cost: $40.50 Seniors | $45 Adult | $30 Child | Free Under 10

For More Information or to book, please contact the Port Hedland Visitor Centre:

Phone: 9173 1711

Email: info@visitporthedland.com

Address: 13 Wedge Street, Port Hedland WA

Event Date(s)

  • Tuesday 1st May 2018
  • Tuesday 8th May 2018
  • Tuesday 15th May 2018
  • Tuesday 22nd May 2018
  • Tuesday 29th May 2018
  • Monday 7th May 2018
  • Monday 14th May 2018
  • Monday 21st May 2018
  • Monday 28th May 2018
  • Thursday 3rd May 2018
  • Thursday 10th May 2018
  • Thursday 17th May 2018
  • Thursday 24th May 2018
  • Thursday 31st May 2018