



## LOCAL GOVERNMENT ORDINARY POSTAL ELECTION NOTICE OF RESULTS Town of Port Hedland

The result of the Ordinary Election conducted as a postal vote on Saturday, 21 October 2023 is as follows:

District 4 Councillors	Candidates	First Preferences	Final Votes	Expiry of Term
	THOMPSON, Lauren ARENTZ, Sven REBELLO, Ambika	79 <b>244</b> <b>168</b>	Excluded 413 360	16 October 2027 16 October 2027
	JACOB, Gloria STANLEY, James DACCACHE, George	179 59 90	Excluded Excluded Excluded	
	ASHENDEN, Johnny BUTSON, Lorraine	54 188	Excluded Excluded 359	16 October 2027
	SIBIYA, Glorymore FISHER, Jillian SILCOCK, Gary	88 119 48	Excluded Excluded Excluded	
	WYN, Mary RIVERA, Tekohi (TK)	72 69	Excluded Excluded	
	NORWELL, Katie GILLINGHAM, Jan COLES, Renae	32 83 132	Excluded Excluded Excluded	
	HIGGINS, Roger BLANCO, Camilo	78 282	Excluded 413	16 October 2027
	Total Formal Vote	es 2,064		

Camilo BLANCO is elected as Councillor for the Town of Port Hedland and will hold office until 16 October 2027.

26

Total Informal Ballot Papers

**Sven Anthothy ARENTZ** is elected as Councillor for the Town of Port Hedland and will hold office until 16 October 2027.

Ambika REBELLO is elected as Councillor for the Town of Port Hedland and will hold office until 16 October 2027.

**Lorraine Joy BUTSON** is elected as Councillor for the Town of Port Hedland and will hold office until 16 October 2027.

Notice is further given that the following person **Gloria JACOB** is the first unelected candidate and the following person **Renae COLES** is the second unelected candidate for the purposes of Schedule 4.1A of the *Local Government Act* 1995.



