

# LOCAL GOVERNMENT ORDINARY POSTAL ELECTION ELECTION NOTICE

**Town of Port Hedland** 

(Local Government Act 1995, s4.64)

The Town of Port Hedland is holding an election by postal vote on Saturday, 21 October 2023 to fill vacancies in the offices of Councillors as listed below:

#### District

#### 4 Councillors

THOMPSON, Lauren ARENTZ, Sven REBELLO, Ambika JACOB, Gloria STANLEY, James DACCACHE, George ASHENDEN, Johnny BUTSON, Lorraine SIBIYA, Glorymore FISHER, Jillian SILCOCK, Gary WYN, Mary RIVERA, Tekohi (TK) NORWELL, Katie GILLINGHAM, Jan COLES, Renae HIGGINS, Roger

BLANCO, Camilo

**Election Packages** will be sent to all electors on the local government electoral roll where there is an election in their electorate.

You may hand deliver your postal voting papers, or obtain a replacement package (if the package is not received, or should any papers be missing), during business hours <u>before election day</u> from the following location(s):

Town of Port Hedland Civic Centre, 13 McGregor Street, PORT HEDLAND

**Post your vote early.** Completed postal voting packages must reach the Returning Officer by 6.00pm on election day, Saturday, 21 October 2023.

**You may hand deliver** your postal voting papers to an electoral officer, or **obtain a replacement package** (if the package is not received, or should any papers be missing), between 8.00am and 6.00pm **on election day** at the following location(s):

## **Chief Polling Place:**

Town of Port Hedland Civic Centre, 13 McGregor Street, PORT HEDLAND

**The count of votes** will commence after 6.00pm at the Gratwick Hall, Port Hedland Civic Centre, 13 McGregor Street, PORT HEDLAND.

### **Electronic Counting Place**

30 Beaufort Street, Northbridge may be used as an electronic counting place.

ROBERT KENNEDY ELECTORAL COMMISSIONER 13 63 06

